Editorial Policies

Focus and Scope

Annales UMCS Sectio A (Mathematica) features papers covering all areas of mathematics, especially complex analysis, differential equations, functional analysis, differential geometry and probability theory. It also publishes papers in applied mathematics providing they have a non-trivial mathematical content.


Section Policies


Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed


Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Unchecked Peer Reviewed


Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Unchecked Peer Reviewed


Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Unchecked Peer Reviewed


Unchecked Open Submissions Unchecked Indexed Unchecked Peer Reviewed

Peer Review Process

Publication of research papers depends primarily on their validity and coherence, as judged by peer reviewers and editors. The reviewers may also be asked whether the writing is comprehensible and how interesting they consider the paper to be.


Publication Frequency

  • Issue 1 – June
  • Issue 2 – December


Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.



Editorial team

  • Editor-in-Chief: Stanisław Prus, Maria Curie Skłodowska University, Lublin, Poland, e-mail: bsprus@hektor.umcs.lublin.pl,
  • Managing Editor: Bolesław Prus, Maria Curie Skłodowska University, Lublin, Poland, e-mail: bsprus@hektor.umcs.lublin.pl
  • Language Editor: Jadwiga Branicka, Maria Curie Skłodowska University, Lublin, Poland

Editorial Board

  • Krzysztof Burdzy, University of Washington, Seattle, USA
  • Tomas Dominguez Benavides, University of Seville, Seville, Spain
  • Rafał Goebel, Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, USA
  • Arkadiusz Płoski, Kielce University of Technology, Kielce, Poland
  • Simeon Reich, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel
  • Zdzisław Rychlik, Maria Curie Skłodowska University, Lublin, Poland
  • Łukasz Stettner, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland



Celdes, CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure), CNPIEC, EBSCO - TOC Premier, EBSCO Discovery Service, Google Scholar, J-Gate, JournalTOCs, Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet), Naviga (Softweco), Primo Central (ExLibris), ProQuest - Engineering Journals, ProQuest - Illustrata: Technology, ProQuest - SciTech Journals, ProQuest - Technology Journals, ReadCube, Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest), TDOne (TDNet), The Polish Digital Mathematical Library (DML-PL), Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb, WorldCat (OCLC), Zentralblatt Math.


List of reviewers

List of reviewers for 2014

Halina Bielak, Martin Bohner, Solel Boruch, Miroslav Doupovec, Wiesław Dudek, Andrzej Ganczar, Fujii Masatoshi, Małgorzata Michalska, Witold Mozgawa, Jerzy Mycka, Maria Nowak, Stanisław Prus, Grigore Salagean, Janusz Sokół, Łukasz Stettner, Vasyl Ustymenko, Iwona Włoch, Jacek Wośko, Eligiusz Złotkiewicz

List of reviewers for 2015

Jacek Banasiak, Martin Bohner, Janusz Brzdęk, Miroslav Doupovec, Tomasz Dzido, Jacek Dziok, Janusz Godula, Leopold Koczan, Jan Kurek, Mirosław Lachowicz, Adam Lecko, Juan J. Nieto, Maria Nowak, Janusz Sokół, Jan Stankiewicz, Henrik Stetkaer, Bogdan Szal, Mariusz Szczepanik, Sanja Varosanec, Eligiusz Złotkiewicz,

List of reviewers for 2016

Halina Bielak, Daniel Breaz, Miroslav Doupovec, Wiesław Dudek, Zbigniew Duszyński, Jacek Dziok, Andrzej Ganczar, Janusz Godula, Wiesława Kaczor, Reinhard Kuehnau, Mirosław Lachowicz, Adam Lecko, Ivan Marchenko, Przemysław Matuła, Małgorzata Michalska, Andrzej Miernowski, Witold Mozgawa, Juan J. Nieto, Maria Nowak, Nese Omur, Toshiyuki Sugawa, John Sylvester, Mariusz Szczepanik, Sanja Varosanec, Xingyong Zhang.