The rise and development of the Swiss Confederation from 1291 to 1515

Tadeusz Branecki


The origins of the Swiss Confederation date back to the year 1291, when the three cantons Uri, Schwyz and Unterwalden renewed the earlier relationship. Over the next two centuries in the composition
of the Union (Eidgenossenschaft) there were thirteen cantons. The foundation of the system of the Swiss Confederation were such acts as: Eid (1291), Pfaffen Brief (1370), Sempacher Brief (1393) and Stanser Verkommnis (1481). The link does not have any other authorities outside the Tagsatzung – as collectively-meeting representatives of the cantons. The year 1515 is considered to be the end of the Swiss Confederation territorial expansion.

Full Text:

PDF (Język Polski)

Data publikacji: 2015-07-12 03:05:20
Data złożenia artykułu: 2015-07-07 22:34:14


Total abstract view - 147
Downloads (from 2020-06-17) - PDF (Język Polski) - 0



  • There are currently no refbacks.

Copyright (c) 2015 Tadeusz Branecki

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.